The foundation to conservation is education.

Seven Natural Wonders seeks to leverage the historical and traditional practice of listing “7” spectacular features or accomplishments as “wonders” of the world. Examples include things like the Seven Seas, the Seven Manmade Wonders of the World, and the 7 Ancient Wonders of the World. The unique aspect of Seven Natural Wonders is the exclusive focus on NATURE and the natural wonders the world presents.

Seven Natural Wonders uses the various “7 natural wonders” lists to serve as catalyst for introducing mankind to the marvels of nature. Delivering education through a variety of venues will help foster an interest in the wonders of nature followed by a desire to learn more. Through the efforts of SNW we hope to inspire people to visit and explore these wonders of nature and hopefully develop a passion and admiration that transcends into a commitment of conservation.

The world is full of so many beautiful places and sure beauty does come into play when determining a natural wonder. But other factors play key roles when it comes to the voting and declaration. Important factors include statistical significance, traditional or historical significance, uniqueness, and as noted splendor.

    The Seven Natural Wonders of the World include the following:
  • Aurora (Northern Lights)
  • Great Barrier Reef
  • Grand Canyon
  • Paricutin
  • Victoria Falls
  • Mount Everest
  • Harbor of Rio de Janeiro

recent wonderwords: