Seven Natural Wonders of the World

The Seven Natural Wonders of the World are amazing facets of nature. You are invited to discover and explore the 7 Wonders of Nature.

Aurora Borealis

The auroras, also known as the Northern Lights, are naturally occurring lights that create intriguing and spectacular displays in the sky.

Grand Canyon

The Grand Canyon is a massive gorge located in the state of Arizona, United States of America created by the Colorado River.

Great Barrier Reef

The great barrier reef is the world’s largest individual formation created by living organisms.

Harbor of Rio de Janeiro

Spectacular bay eroded by the Atlantic ocean and surrounded by majestic mountains that offer many different perspectives of the harbor.

Mount Everest

Highest mountain in the world reaching a peak of 29,029 feet and the greatest altitude on the earth's surface.


Paricutin is a cinder cone volcano in Michoacán, Mexico. It's the youngest in America and it's birth was witnessed by a human.

Victoria Falls

Victoria Falls is a waterfall in southern Africa on the borders of Zambia and Zimbabwe. It is attributed to as the world’s largest sheet of falling water.

Seven Natural Wonders is global grassroots endeavor committed to protecting the natural wonders of the world. The mission is to help people discover and explore the natural wonders of the world, to teach them about the wonders and the things that threaten their existence, and to inspire them to create a philosophy and practice of conservation.